Washing with Mary

One of my favorite things in foreign mission is entering into the life of the people and really seeing how they live. Hand washing clothes is usually part of that experience and I have come to really appreciate the quiet, peaceful time of being one with the poor. Today as I hand washed Theresa’s clothes, I felt the presence of the Blessed Mother with me and was also instantly connected with all of my missionary sisters who I have been blessed to live and serve with in foreign missions. I am so grateful for all of you and the time that God gave us together during our years of being single. You are always with me in spirit and I love you all so much!

~ by martinsonmission on July 23, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
