My Whirlwind Travels Up North!

In June I was blessed to travel up north for some ministry, family time and a wedding!

After two days of driving from Louisiana to Canton, Ohio, I arrived on Wednesday the 16th.  Thursday evening I was invited to speak about my experiences in mission at a Legatus group, which afforded me the opportunity to reflect a lot on the past nine years and all God has done. What a gift!

Friday morning I left for Steubenville with a group of 20 teens for a youth conference.  It was a blessing to be there with my youngest brother, Ben!  Crazy to think it has been 15 years since my first conference!  God has been so faithful!!

Returning home Sunday (Father’s Day), I had a few hours to visit with my dad before he had to leave for work.  Monday through Thursday I grabbed a few hour with each of my siblings, visiting them at their homes.  My brother very kindly fixed some things on my car and painted the hood!  Then I headed to St. Louis for the wedding of some friends (my brother-in-law’s brother).  I spent Friday evening and Saturday there, and left for Louisiana Sunday morning!  I was blessed to stay over night a one of my missionary friend’s home in New Orleans and then headed to the airport to pick up our Spanish friend, Paz, who arrived for a 5 week visit to the States and Mexico!   Two weeks later and about 2,500 miles later, I arrived back in Abbeville!!

~ by martinsonmission on July 10, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
