The Latest Happenings

Life is blessed.  In the craziness, in the unknowing, in the waiting and the trusting…Jesus is Lord, and life is blessed.  I’ve now been in Louisiana for a month, and life has been full.  Big Woods Mission is filled to capacity with missionary families and singles.  These are just a few of the things that I’ve been up to in these weeks home.

Bonfire with the families at Big Woods…hot dogs, smores, and sparklers!

Holy Thursday – Seder Meal and the Washing of Feet at Big Woods

Good Friday – Living Stations of the Cross

Easter Vigil at the Cathedral in Lafayette

Easter Egg Hunt at Big Woods

Missionaries Celebrating Easter Sunday

Driving to New Orleans to drop off Teresa, Erika and James at the airport for Language School. Fun Dip is the Best…Yea, Easter Candy!

Sarah Kate and I drove on to Georgia for a Women’s Retreat at Covecrest

“Let dawn bring news of Your faithful love, for I place my trust in You; show me the road I must travel for You to relieve my heart.” Ps 143



~ by martinsonmission on April 16, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
